Pekelo's Prep Guide for the Apocalypse

Discussion in 'Health and Fitness' started by Pekelo, Mar 16, 2020.

1. Pekelo

Pekelo

Disclaimer: I am not a doctor, but I have a KnowItAll degree from the online Khan University. I also slept at Holiday Inn last night, so you know I must be right.

Warning: The following is based on my own research, I personally take all of the mentioned supplements. You follow it at your own risk, but I expect a Christmas card if you make it through.

Special note: The regimen advised here won't protect you from getting the Covid (or any) virus, but it will mitigate its effect and you will have a much easier time, specially if you are on the wrong side of 60. Or so I believe, so help me science!

In this post I am going to summarize the advice I already gave in separate threads in the Health section. I will include the links to those threads, so you can get the details.

According to Angela Merkel and the top notch SARS doctor, you have a 60% chance of eventually getting the virus. It may be 2 weeks, 2 months, whatever. If you are like me, you should get your body ready for it. That means you want to get your body's immune system into top form. Luckily for you, you don't have to depend on your government's misguide, when there is Amazon delivery!

Preparation: Iodide and vitamin C. You want to load up on these. I am not going to tell you about vit C, because that is well known. About Iodide, most Americans are low on it and no, iodized salt is not enough for fighting off the virus, but be my guest and eat half a pound salt per day if you wish to do so.

If you like the natural approach, eat seaweed. If you prefer pills, get Kelp pills. If you want a lot, get Lugol's solution (from Amazon). You can't overload it, you will just pee out the extra quantity. People with thyroid problems might get goiter, but if I have to choose between goiter and death, well, you get my point.