TopStepTrader TST review

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by caacapital, Nov 26, 2017.

1. I have been trading futures for about a year options since 2015 I decided in 2016 to start trading futures. I went directly live and had limited success blowing several small accounts. The last blow out I decided to trade sim for a few months since I had the blow out experience I could kind of treat demo realistically meaning I wasn't buying 10 contracts at a time riding a loser for 10 points and adding until i goes my way but still found myself taking entries that I know I wouldn’t have taken in a live account. I like other traders though maybe I can be funded by someone else thinking a could make just enough money to pass. Hence my first attempt with OneUp trader(reviewed already)

First off the same thing exist here as it does with Oneup they are out for money from combines but for me at least if feels as if Topstep is more professional. I haven’t heard of funded traders being put on Demo accounts like they do at One Up(though this could be good for profitable traders because you dont have the adverse affect of your orders affecting the market). Both companies have really unrealistic passing conditions that lend people that pass to being lucky or really good if you can continue being funded for more than a few months. I choose the 30k which is the 1500 max draw 500 daily draw down and 1500 profit target mainly because this is what has been possible in my live account. I think people that choose the larger accounts really are gambling because you don’t start off with the full size when you goto the funded accounts unless you can make 3000-9000 on 2-5 lots I wouldn't pick these options.