Yeah I wanna be a trader to ;)

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by jrlvnv, Jun 4, 2005.

1. jrlvnv

jrlvnv

Here is my 30 second story. Since a young age I have been mystified at the markets and always asked my dad about how the stock market worked. He didn't know very much other then they charge very high commissions. Well I had a rich g/f that let me trade a 100k account back in 97 and did well, like who didn't. I had no training and used cnbc's ticker for my quotes and bought stocks that were getting higher quotes then the last time they posted. probably should try and sell that system. So I have no real experience on "real day-trading" I turn to you guys for a bit of help. Was looking into Bright trading since I do hear good things about them for professional traders but I get a mixed reviews on there training aspect part of the business. So where is there good value for you dollar in learning the business? Have a empty inbox and would value any replies. Thanks for the help. I did read the training part on this site but to me offers no real help on how really to get started as far as trading and real training which is what I believe i really need. Thanks guys

2. Where do you live? Will you trade remote or in an office. What do you want to trade, equities futures etc. There are many good prop firms in tri-state area, just depends on what you are looking for. I assume your not registered (series 7, 55 etc) That might be a goal for you if you want to make this a career. Good Luck JZ:)

3. Dustin

Dustin

With your lack of experience I would agree that Bright would be a good choice. The training is probably the best you can get for a new trader imo.

4. jrlvnv

jrlvnv