Wondering what is wrong or not good enough?

Discussion in 'Psychology' started by zoli, Apr 17, 2012.

1. zoli

zoli

Dear Experienced Trader

I am writing this because I am confused and I think I am missing some point here. Maybe you coule advise on what.

This is my thirsf post and thread and I appologise that I can not give you anything for your time other than correspondance at this stage.

I survived the beginning with all the B****t from the FX industry (robots, system, scam).
    I have been learning to trade for 3 years. I am slow. I traded so far FX and metals. I made only 3% last year and this year I am up 6%. I am not undercapitalized for trading (ca. 50000 USD). I have never blown up any account; I have never had a drawdown more than 15% even on the micro account at the beginning.

I am an avid reader and I like to find logic. I studied Wyckoff, Jesse Livermore (love him), Darvas (love him too), VSA and the COT report and index, also Chicks work. I never had any mentor apart from these. I am aware of the potential effect of a good rising EPS, plus small amount of loans plus increasing Stockholder equity plus increasing return on equity. Everything seems to be reasonable to me, yet I am missing it.
    I find PA and Volume important. I find S/R levels important. I am aware of technical indicators but never found them of any significant use, they seem to be derivatives of the price to me. I can not really day trade, do not even want. I even have my charting program specifically on the EOD data not to get destructed. I always thought that the really successful speculators all avoided the smaller movements.