Wizetrade Software - Any Users? Any Opinions?

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by hpydad, Nov 24, 2001.

1. hpydad

hpydad

Anyone familiar with or any users of Wizetrade Software that uses a series of green and red lights to indicate when to buy or sell according to parameters set by the user? Can be used for day trades or long term trades.

Have seen a quick demo of the software and seems to be legitimate.

I am an absolute novice to trading and trying to learn what I can before jumping into purchasing the software and need some feedback from any users or anyone familiar with it.

THANKS, hpydad :confused:

2. I tried it out for a month last April, and returned it. While the program is interesting, it appeared to be using moving averages based on price & volume information that you can get in almost any charting software.

There isn't anything magical about WizeTrade. It's very expensive, and they've done a good job making the interface clean, but my opinion is that you are better off studying and understanding technical indicators and doing things yourself, rather than looking at a 'dumbed down' view (red/green lights) of the same information. I didn't want to pay $4000 just to have a program extrapolate price/volume information into a binary on or off -- I can do the interpretation myself.

There was one other annoying characterisic of WizeTrade which they could never explain to me. Looking at their charts historically, everything looks great. But when you watch them real-time, the cross-overs that show entry and exit points change. For example, a cross-over occurs in a 5 minute time-frame, triggering a buy signal. Then when the chart is updated after the next 5 minutes, sometimes the chart was redrawn and the cross-over would no longer be there. The result was that I'd get false signals -- signals that were there real-time, but looking at the chart after the fact, the signal was no longer there. That was the clincher for me.