With rules there is nothing to do.

Discussion in 'Psychology' started by tallen03, Nov 29, 2012.

1. tallen03

tallen03

I just finally created rules to my trading plan. Now I have a stop and a target in the market. After hearing it many times at seminars and seeing it in many books, I finally did it after losing a lot of money. Amazingly it has changed to way I think about trading. Trading now is not about managing my trade, but about finding a good trade setup. Before, I would constantly check the status of my trade (I am a swing trader, in trades for several days) because I didn't have a stop so I was worried that something crazy would happen and I would lose a lot. Now though it just dawned on me that I don't have to check on them any more. I can focus only on finding good trade opportunities. Has anyone else had this realization? How has it worked out for you?

2. PS99

PS99

How much money did you lose?

3. would you list your rules and share us?

my rules are Jessise Livemores's, I am a fan. and I am very successful.

4. smaranam

smaranam

You still have a risk to make a mistake,due to your old habits.It is not about the rules,but about habits...

5. Handle123

Handle123