Why do traders fail?

Discussion in 'Trading' started by Tradester123, Sep 10, 2013.

1. Guys, i am a student currently in the process of carrying out research fro why traders fail as i have to complete a 10,000 word project on why they do. I've been searching and i have come across a few reasons for why they do, but these few will not be enough, if anyone could help me and reply with reasons to why traders to fail, it would be much appreciated.

- Tradester123

2. rwk

rwk

The U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) did a study on why small businesses fail. What they found, contrary to much that had been written, was the most common reason was that the owner lack the necessary skill. Lack of adequate financing was rarely the real cause.

The same applies to traders. The ones who don't make it lack the necessary skill. There are a lot of ways to do it wrong. One of the more common is to misuse leverage. The more leverage one uses, the easier it is to blow up.

Probably the biggest problems for traders who make it to profitability are burnout, or the market changes and the trader cannot adapt.

3. emg

emg

Take a moment to look at the graphs

[​IMG]

Small traders lacked higher education. They need to subscribed 3rd party educational/trading system vendors. when they do, their cycle begins

[​IMG]

they will reload their accounts over and over again.

More than 90% of small traders lose! They just lose!

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2012-...-seen-profiting-at-small-firm-expense-1-.html

[​IMG]

4. emg

emg

5. newwurldmn

newwurldmn

Completely different in the way that they run and the way they are preceived.