Who's still around?

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by helicopterbenjy, Jun 17, 2013.

1. Hey guys,

Could use some help. Please don't tell me to search old threads as I've heard the times they are (or have been) a-Changin'

I'm looking for a prop firm that would allow me to trade equities and futures with no deposit. If I had to, I could just stick to my equities strategy.

A little background: Have been out of the prop game for a few years when the vol started dying down. Before then I was a very successful prop trader for years (7 figures + years consistently).

I've been trading my own capital for last couple years with very good results.

I'm looking to go back to a prop bc my strats are working very well and I need more capital.

So, who's left? Sounds like the industry consolidated a ton in the last few years.

I'm not bs'ing my #s. Have verifiable track record and very good resume. Please let me know if you have some suggestions for firms to reach out to or PM me if that's easier.

Lastly, I don't do HFT, so props that are only looking for that wouldn't work...I'm guessing that only leaves a few shops. Would appreciate some names or HR contacts there. Also, I'm willing to relocate or trade remote. That's not an issue.

Thanks a bunch for any leads or advice and happy trading!

2. 1245

Where are you located?
    How much capital are you looking for?
    Day trading or position trading?

3. What is your profit factor ?