Who thinks it will be choppy for the rest of the year?

Discussion in 'Trading' started by trader99, Apr 11, 2021.

1. trader99

trader99

As a daytrader, I don't really care about the daily chart since there are plenty of actions in the thousands of stocks in the market.

But I'm just throwing a thought out there that it looks like the market might be choppy this year unless there is a big catalyst to cause it to trend nicely up or down(2020 with corona).

What ya think?

2. VicBee

VicBee

I'm a stock trader and normally would enjoy the uncertainty of 2021 so far, but I'm stuck high on all of my holdings after the mid March steeper than expected dip, so at this point I just want a sturdy upwards trend, thank you very much.

Relentless likes this.
  3. Yup.

Sideways to down from what I've put together.

4. chillibean

chillibean

obviously we're gonna keep going up, but could be a bit choppy. Just buy dips and buy breakouts. 5k ES is a coming

Just like everyone was saying 4k is coming at 3k (and they were right), everyone is saying 5k now. And it will happen.

Last edited: Apr 11, 2021
    murray t turtle likes this.
  5. orbit23

orbit23

I am 100% market will pull the rug in a nasty fashion rather soon and SP500 will dump to $2600.

Too bad the market does not care.. It's trending up right now so don't fight it, don't try to make it happen, but if i see a reversal at some point and price starts to confirm then i would short with no mercy.

There is no free money. Market will make everyone complacent and then take it all away.

yc47ib, KCalhoun, levanyashin and 2 others like this.
  6. Yes, that's what my beans are also telling me. There will be hell of a reversal pretty soon. Expect far from choppy or boring markets this, and the next two years.

d08 likes this.
  7. Nine_Ender

Nine_Ender

Best sign of a nice gradual bull is a bunch of day traders on here expecting a correction based on nothing at all. We are in the early days of a huge economic recovery.