who is Lions Group trading?

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by xtrader, Apr 3, 2002.

  1. xtrader


    They also listed their company as Empire Holdings in monster.com.

    No phone numbers listed on the web site, lionsgrouptrading.com

    No replies from numerous emails.

    I think its a scam.
  2. janko


    maybe its these guys, they are here in orlando, they always run an ad in the paper for 3rd mkt equity traders, so i dont know if theyre branching off or what. I tried to get some info from one of the hr people and basically it is also some sort of a sales position as well. I think its just a regular discount brokerage and calling their brokers fancy names. But then again i could be wrong and they might be branching off into prop trading, but honestly i doubt it. Good luck.
  3. aofguy


    they are prop traders looking to expand. i just accepted a job with them. A good friend of mine has worked there for several years and he does well. any questions, feel free to email me.