Who gets the "Props" for training..?

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by Gr8Veto, Jul 18, 2007.

1. Gr8Veto

Gr8Veto

I'm a recent graduate of The Univ. of Texas with a degree in Finance. And after looking into several options in banking I've decided to go the route of proprietary trading. I've just signed on with Kershner Trading (Austin, TX) contingent upon passing the Series 7 exam. I'm really attracted to the flexibility and growth potential within the industry.

What I'd really like is to get some feedback from Traders who have worked for or are currently working for Prop firms in terms of their training and Trader development.

Don B. one thing that that I noticed on the Bright Trading site is that you highlighted Darren Clifford. It appears that he came on with you guys then went on to establish his own "affiliate" of the company. I'd be interested to hear about that option as a career path for traders that come on with Bright.

Also in general, I'd like to get feedback on different career paths ET'ers have taken starting out with a prop shops and the success and failures they've experienced.

Thanks in advance

2. From: www.stocktrading.com/training.html (I finally posted this after I typed in on elite trader a zillion times, LOL).