which school is the best?

Discussion in 'Trading' started by yinongm, Aug 29, 2012.

1. yinongm

yinongm

Hello, im a fresh trader have some basic++ knowledge and right now im looking for school that would provide me knowledge and support to help me become profitable. Because i dont have as much experince as u all i would like to know your advice which school would provide me the best to achive my goal? thx!

2. Ur heard of School of Hard Knockz?

3. Handle123

Handle123

If the people at school could trade, why waste their efforts on whatever you can pay them? I have not in my 34 years of trading ever found a trading school to be worth any salt.

Take a year and read the articles in this forum, you will be able to find out who the better traders are, then ask if any of them willing to mentor you.

4. +1. i've graduated from there - it's the most expensive but also gives you the best education.

my advice - don't spend a penny at a traditional school (either bricks and mortar/online/etc) - just spend all your time reading and testing strategies - there are plenty of quality free resources out there - pm me for suggestions

5. yinongm

yinongm

thx for the replys, appreciate your time~

6. babypips.com/school has everything you need

then go to forexfactory and learn one or two threads there in "trading system". make sure you open an old thread and find a proven method for at least a year

7. Most of these guys are mocking you to some extent, which is quite normal.
    There are no trading schools. There are books but most of them are worthless, maybe some 5% are worth anything. There's been a few good ones posted on other parts of this forum even.