Where do YOU see Bank of America go from here?

Discussion in 'Stocks' started by prjctdork, Aug 10, 2010.

1. At these levels do you think its a good investment, where do you see the stock going short term to med term and few reasons as to why you think that will happen.
    The stock to me looks attractive at these levels and I have some money put aside for the stock. I'm a novice investor and would like to hear your opinions and learn from them.

2. ptrjon

ptrjon

would you want to be in the business of mortgage lending to businesses and individuals now? Especially with house prices declining, with several mortgages where people had little to no down payment?

It's very risky, I'd stay away until it looks too good to resist- something like $8- and even then you may be in for a long ride.

3. Its going to ZERO. Double-Top on weekly initiated (see weekly chart below), ready to fire. Also under 200-day ma, Macds on D/W < 0-line

[​IMG]

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

4. BAC will go from bailout to bailout.
    Soon or late its stock will follow.

5. BAC = "cannery in the mine"?

6. k I learned something here thanks guys, I like that i was able to replicate the double-top formation on my charts, made my day :D more importantly I now know what it means.

7. Good for you. :)

But here's something else to thnk about ....

so far everyone in this thread including me is bearish Bank of America. We need a bigger sampling, but such unanimous behaviour is not good. When eveyone at ET thinks one way, WATCH OUT. :D :D :D

So, here is some other thought-ing about the once lofty bank ...

if we get a nice big drop in price, which we should, but then momentum wanes and a major downtrendline is taken out and the Feb 2009 low holds firm, BUY, BUY, BUY and hold for 1000 years, even longer than Buffett or his grandchildren.

My sole reason for merely suspecting this is shown in next post

8. Bank of America, monthly chart.