when you tell people you are a home trader...

Discussion in 'Trading' started by ADX_trader, Jan 23, 2004.

1. I feel most people don't think this is a job. Some of them assume you are very wealth and don't need to work while other will think you are unemployed. When you go to buy a car or a house, what would you tell them? And how they react?

2. Bullet

Bullet

I take the advice of another ET member, tell them you sell drugs to their children. ......or you can just pay cash

3. I tell them that I am (only) a software developer and that my software trades alone!
    They get totally puzzled and stop asking. :D

4. Why do you tell them anyways...

Why would you want them to understand what traders do...

5. Sashe

Sashe

When I tell people I am a home trader they think I work as real estate agent :D

6. no matter how much money you make, you just don't get that social recognition ..that's a trader's inner desperation

I have been thinking of a good short desciption of what I do for a living. doesn't have to be too accurate..

havn't found anything yet

7. Hedge Fund Manager (however just with only one member currently) ! :D

8. Be proud that you trade.

Be proud than you own the choices you make.

Be proud that if you succeed it it's your doing and that if you don't that you had the courage to know that it was in your hands.

Here is a quote that might inspire you to be proud of who you are and to stop trying to appease those that don't get it with easier explanations.

The Trader