When support and resistance fails?

Discussion in 'Trading' started by Spragga, May 25, 2011.

1. Spragga

Spragga

I am BRAND NEW to trading. (Like 2 months old)

My profession is analyzing data and have always been intrigued by the market and thought this may (or may not) be the perfect thing to pursue.

I have started on the topic of support and resistance and was curious to know from all of the experienced traders on this site what tools or indications (volume, etc) you use to get a clear signal when a support or resistance price will finally break?

2. ER9

ER9

a trend line and when it does. i know thats a lame answer but no one knows when it will break.

draw your trend lines to define previous support and resistence...watch and wait. unless i misunderstood your question thats about as accurate a prediction as anyone will ever give. simply put...no one knows when.

3. There are no clear signals, only probabilities. Here's a statement made during the last bear market that I thought could be useful in framing market expectations:

4. Excellent question, Sir.

For simplicity we shall take up RESISTANCE ....

You're on a first date dinner with a looker .....

attempts to score = Price tying to break thru' resistance

unsuccessful attempts = repulsion by resistance

kissing, foreplay etc., = resistance waning

panties off and cunnilingus = breaking thru' resistance and then returning to test resistance which has now become support

penetration = subsequent blast-off off support thereby leaving resistance in the dust.

Resistance has been conquered.

-----------------------------------

the EXACT same indicators used in the process above (every mother's son male knows these natively) are used by PRICE.

5. "Price action" is the quickest and clearest confirmation. :cool:

6. Price action. There are other strategies that can be used to get an idea even before that.