What's cheaper than QUEST Capital for buying your Series7?

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by momotrdr, Jun 7, 2002.

1. Anyone know where I could get a better deal than paying the $1,040 quoted to me by Quest for sponsorship of my S7??

TIA.

-momo

2. I don't know where you live, but check your phone book for
    "Clearing Firms". Here in Dallas we have "Southwest Securities"

They're a clearing firm for several brokerages.

Just ask them about sponsoring you for the exam.

You can find series 7 study materials at your local bookstores
    and the library.

3. harryhood

harryhood

what do you mean by buying your series 7 sponsorship?

I am very interested in this as well...do you have a URL for QUEST capital...I visited one quest capital site and couldnt' find the info...

Anyone else reading this: please help...I am prepared to take the series 7 --I studied and was layed off before I could take it-I am willing to pay for all related expenses and this service...any reccomendations/suggestings as to how I could accomplish this?

I would also like to do this with other exams to make me a more marketable hire as I am now searching for a job....without any licenses!

again, please help...

Mr. Hood

4. Why the hugh cost.

While I don't know the cost of the test itself I did not think it costs THAT much. I sure hope not as I too am studying for the test.

Are there not some prop firms that will sponser you for free(beyond the test cost) like Echo or Bright??

5. below is the restatement of the above message that started my thread:

I live in San Francisco. I can get the books and study material from Dearborn. $249.00 for 12th edition S7 book plus all the variations of all final tests and answers on CD-ROM. Thats not a problem.