whats cheaper realtick or esignal

Discussion in 'Retail Brokers' started by brokerboy, Feb 24, 2004.

1. anyone here no the true cost with exchange fee's?

2. Go for Esignal package it costs you 99-104$ and exchange
    fees are same with every charting vendor.

Realtick is much more expensive and data feed lages or
    freezes during market busy or heavy trading

Esignal has lot of support and access to mant more world
    wide market, 3rd part feed support and many broker trading
    integration

Btw do your own search from right corner of ET page on
    RT and esignal and you should find plenty of answers

3. Catoosa

Catoosa

I like the full feature user customization of RealTick. I have been using RealTick for several years and almost never have any problems of any kind. It has been fast and reliable and I would not trade without RealTick. RealTick is $250 per/mo for the full version.

4. Catoosa,

Can you tell me why almost 90% traders with review on
    Realtick since last 1.5 years complaining for troubled real
    time data? Does it mean they are saying somthing out of
    blue?

Are you scalper or breakout trader, then your statments
    confirm?
    If you are taking two or three trades a day, or swing
    trading, then you won't have problem using realtick.

5. iqfeed

iqfeed DTN

This really isn't true. Many services have implemented their own surcharge on top of exchange fees. These surcharges are in addition to the package/regional surcharges. Companies that do this include Esignal, Qcharts and a few others. Not sure about Real Tick.

For Example:

Exchange Service Exchange Fee
    CME Esignal $33
    CME Qcharts $33
    CME DTN.IQ $30
    CBOT Esignal $38
    CBOT Qchart $38
    CBOT DTN.IQ $35
    LME Esignal $95
    LME DTN.IQ $85
    Eurex Esignal $9 - going to $12
    Eurex DTN.IQ $8
    Each US Equity Exchange Esignal $1
    Each US Equity Exchange Qcharts $2
    Each US Equity Exchange DTN.IQ $1

Jay

6. Catoosa

Catoosa

Nana: