What visa needed ?

Discussion in 'Forex' started by rubs, Jun 1, 2012.

1. rubs

rubs

Hi I am a Fx trader and would like 2 know that what visa is needed for fx trader to operate from different nations.

People say it very easily that go to Dubai,Monaco,HK,London.
    How easy is that and what visa do u need.

Personally I would love to operate from London but dont know if i should be ok(Legit) to do that for 6 months on a visitor visa.

Also does it may sense to go to tax havens and live there while u trade- Cayman,Jersey,etc.

Please all experienced traders-advise what is the exact strategy for visas for traders.

2. I'm pretty sure that being an "FX trader" has zero to do with your immigration rules and regulations. FX is retail for the most part. Like saying that I have a Schwab account, can I emigrate to Dubai.

I may be mis-interpreting your question...?

Don

3. Bob111

Bob111

i can go and trade from whatever place i want without any visa. just buy a ticket at airport or travel agency or online for **sake and go..
    Don was right-it's doesn't matter. what matter is your real purpose for trading from different location. pick a regular tourist visa,go to London or whatever. trade from there. extend your visa. trade more. what's the point? taxes? then it would be totally different story. i think -you really have no idea what you are talking about and mixing those two + we have no idea where you are from.

4. rubs

rubs

I am am from India and my passport does not allow me to visit countries so easily, I would need visas-work visa or visit is not sure though.

Under visit visa we are not allowed to work and if trading is my only occupation and I carry it on in the UK on a visit visa-Legit or not?