What is the hardest college major?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by stock_trad3r, Dec 10, 2008.

1. I conjecture that it is literature/Engligh. As evidenced on this forum and elsewhere people don't write well in general.

Math & Physics is plug and chug. Thats why Indians and Chinese excel at it. Need a thesis? Just rip a paper online, make some minor changes, resubmit, and presto you're a PHD physicist!

Literature is far more difficult. You can't fake a novel. You can't fool an English teacher. If you submit a paper with typos you get no points.

2. Engineering. They typically have the lowest average GPAs.

3. auspiv

auspiv

you're wrong. engineering by far, more specifically, engineering physics.

i'm studying to be a petroleum engineer at colorado school of mines now, and it is very, very hard. much harder than the bullshit majors, like psychology or philosophy. that being said, i dont regret taking the harder classes to learn more. i dont even regret not being able to party every night.

4. Electrical Engineering.

You should have heard the other engineering and physics majors whine and moan when they had to take their one EE class "Circuits and Systems" over at the EE building.

Whimps!

5. Organic Chemistry.

6. Heh...probably not the first to point that out, but its funny.