What happened to Gary SMITH ???

Discussion in 'Educational Resources' started by brkmarket, Jul 13, 2008.

1. Anyone know where he ended up ? He wrote "How I trade for a living" and use to visit many forums back in the mid to late 90's..

Not to be confused with Gary b. Smith..

2. Vantrader

Vantrader

I've been wondering the same thing. Purchased his book several years ago and re-read it every year or so. I often wonder how his trading continued along the last 9yrs, especially since the great bear of 2000-3 happened right after the book was published and he's primarily a long trader. Would be interesting. He probably became disenchanted with wasting his time with internet groups. Where are you Mr Gary Smith??

3. What was his website ?

4. i saw a post by him about a year ago on some forum website (can't remember which one though)
    he's still trading i believe

5. Stosh

Stosh

I'm currently reading "How I Trade for a Living" in which he says he moved from Reno to south central Kentucky in 1996.........says he likes not having to get up as early for the market opening. I'm enjoying the book......and wonder what he is doing. He seems to march to his own drummer.....unique guy. Where are you Gary......how about an update???? Stosh