What FX broker is everyone using?

Discussion in 'Forex' started by Remiraz, Oct 4, 2003.

1. Remiraz

Remiraz

I'm currently using Oanda Demo Account (NEWBIE!!!).

What are you guys using to trade with?

2. Eriksson

Eriksson

How do you like oanda so far? I like there demo...

3. Remiraz

Remiraz

I have tried many demos and Oanda's gave me the best impression.
    It has a slick interface and built-in charts.

4. H2O

H2O

OANDA

5. Hi,

Is anyone trading through www.mgforex.com? If so, what is your experience? What about slippage, because they have no fill-guarantee?

Thanks.

6. I am a newbie myself. I demo traded for almost a year using several different platforms/brokers. For live trading I use OANDA as my broker and use metatrader for charts. OANDA is the inly broker that I have live experience with but I have been pleased so far. I just don't like thier charts as much as I do the metatrader charts. My main draw to OANDA is that they do away with standardized lot sizes. This allows me to have a better risk control posture with a small account.

7. almotor

almotor

Burtakus,

I have been demo ing Oanda as well- seeems ok- they seem to allow a max leverage of 30:1 which is very conservative !

You talk about metatrader charts- where can i get these from ??

thanks
    Al

8. Eriksson

Eriksson

I agree, one is not stuck with lot sizes, and can therefore adjust the actual leverage.

I give Oanda few points also for not providing 100:1 or even higher leverage. Seems like they want to suck us dry, a little slower than most brokers :D

Best

Eriksson

9. rezo_s

rezo_s

Hi Everyone.