What do you think of 'traderequity'

Discussion in 'Retail Brokers' started by hoff57, Aug 13, 2018.

1. hoff57

hoff57

http://www.traderequity.com/fees.htm

I trade 1m/month - primarly scalp momo stocks $2-$10 range.
    primarly short side. Was considering Cobra Trading, but still searching a bit and found traderequitiy on twitter (https://twitter.com/TraderEquity)

Traderequity is a prop firm, and cobra is a normal broker.. I have no experience with prop firms.. I am mostly concerned about placing my capital in a company resided in british virgin islands if anything. However, I really like the fees, routing etc..

look forward to see what traders here think about it.
    thanks in advance

2. bramnil

bramnil

Do not repeat my mistake mate. Work with licensed brokers is all I can say (US/EU, doesn't matter).

I used to work with a Cayman Island based broker and one bright day they just disappeared. Thanks God I didn't have much money with them.

Also, i think they'll take % of your PnL. You should clear that out with them as well. Licensed brokers cannot take % of PnL, only prop firms do.

CALLumbus and traderjo like this.
  3. hoff57

hoff57

Thanks man, yea I will stick to licensed as well!.. I read a post here a guy lost like $5m or something with a propfirm .. after that I forgot everything about that idea! .. Not risking a cent with anything offshore. That is also why i mentioned the brokers I did in previous post - to increase the safety with my capital.