What do you think of this trader's sentiments?

Discussion in 'Trading' started by Kovacs, Jul 31, 2006.

1. Kovacs

Kovacs

I will give the readers of this message who are interested in trading the best advice you will ever get because it comes from a guy who really makes money trading futures from his own PC.

I have 5 years experience in the markets

1..Anyone who tries to sell you trading advice is ripping you off. Bar none. Going public with a system immediately ruins that system, so quit making trading authors, seminar speakers etc.. rich

2. Indicators do not work, none do.

3. If you want to trade then you are on your own. You must teach yourself. You do this by subscribing to tradestation software and by studying price action, talk with other traders on their forums, but beware that many of the traders there don't yet make real money trading, they do help with the basics though.

4. remember that when you make a dollar trading, another trader must lose a dollar. Trading is all about taking money away from other experienced traders and it aint easy. Some of the most brilliant minds and companies spend millions studying the markets and you are pitting you mind agianst theirs.

After years of studying sometimes 10 hours day i finally can say that I make about 30 to 50% and I am soooo proud to have finally gotten here.

only a few make it, more would if they would realize that nothing comes easy and that anyone who publishes any system is ripping you off, you must learn, sadly enough, on your own.

2. in56

in56

3. Kovacs

Kovacs

Which part confuses you?

If I gave the impression that the original post is mine, it's not. It's an amazon.com customer review of a trading book.

4. indicators do work. They are not suppose to be used as a buy or sell signal. They are only a guide to give to help you make the right decision. A guide only.

5. hans37

hans37

HUH , you copied a plan of trading education from a review of a trading book on amazon .com.