What Broker do you like best?

Discussion in 'Retail Brokers' started by keithclark, Oct 5, 2010.

1. So as most of you can see I'm a beginner investor and I'm currently with Fidelity but I hate the commisions and I want to move so now I'm deciding between the following:

Zecco,Optionshouse,and Lightspeed.

I'm a huge lightspeed fan but which of the three have worked for you the best?

2. tennisman

tennisman

I currently trade with Fidelity and like their Active Trader platform, research info, etc. However, I also am looking at other brokers that have lower commissions, including Lightspeed, Interactive Brokers, and OptionsHouse.

I am trying out the OptionsHouse virtual trading platform now, but it crashes my computer -- they think it relates to Java but have not provided a solution.

The other reason I have not switched from Fidelity yet is not being sure about whether fees for things like streaming stock and option quotes would negate the lower commissions (Fidelity doesn't charge for streaming quotes for stocks and options).

If anyone who trades actively uses one of the above brokers and could provide details on what fees you end up paying monthly for fees it would be appreciated.

3. Well it looks like me and you are in the same position I narrowed it down to Optionshouse or Zecco because Interactive Brokers has rude and horrible customer service and Lightspeed has horrible technology. The customer service at Lightspeed didn't even know what a logarithmic graph was! So I narrowed it down to Optionshouse or Zecco; I want to see which one has a better virtual platform. I settled wiht Optionshouse because they hardly have any bad reviews whereas Zecco does have some negative press.

4. I loke optionshouse platform as well , simple and powerful.

5. RobertG

RobertG

I like optionshouse as far as the platform.