What are the issues aspiring traders want help with?

Discussion in 'Technical Analysis' started by yoohoo, Aug 29, 2006.

1. As time permits, I'll look at the biggest bug-bearers and see if I can help with some solutions. I'm a day trader and like the Russell and Euro best.

2. panzerman

panzerman

How to predicte the future from past data! Obviously, I'm being sarcastic, but that is what TA is all about.

I'd really like to hear some options techniques for decreasing the spread. Any chance spreads will ever go to a penny on active issues?

3. panzerman, sorry I can't help with options but I do day trade using TA. The signals have to be current, not historic. I don't have a clue how to predict the future from the past.

4. Imagine

Imagine

i am curious as to how you "learned" TA when you first started out

and secondly, how did you determine which indicators work the best for you and of course WHY

no specific questions here as I am trying to read and learn, but find myself most of the time overwhelmed with all that is available

thanks

5. Imagine, in 1986 I paid a guy $10,000 to teach me Gann trading. As far as indicators are concerned, it really was a matter of trial and error and making my own adjustments.

6. Imagine

Imagine

thank you for the response

all the best

7. Hi Yoohoo

Regarding the ER2

Do you look at volume and bid and ask depth ? Do you look at the ES and others for your primary signals to trade the ER2 ?

Do you mean TA indicators or do you trade some high probability patterns. What time frame charts do you use? Do you trade any time of day?

How many trades do you average a day. What is your point target and where do you place your stop? Whats your hold time? Do you average in if price moves against you or only add when price confirms?

So many questions, thanks