West Coast Swing Trade Journey

Discussion in 'Journals' started by Maskone909, Sep 27, 2012.

1. Welp here it goes. this is to help me more than it is you... so bash away. this first post is a test as my posts for some reason keep disappearing.

2. Ok first off, a little background on me.

I am 29 years old , male, and live in Southern California about 30 miles East of Los Angeles in a hell hole known as "the Inland Empire". I grew up lower middle class, parents had drug problems. I have memories of my dad selling my toys to finance his drug purchases. This probably helped fuel my interest for money. I am currently a Registered Nurse. I hate my job with a passion. I absolutely LOVE trading. Sometimes i think that the whole concept of the stock market was designed for my personal pleasure. Its what i live for. Its that feeling you get when you make 10K in one day, show up to work late, and laugh when your boss writes you up.

Trading Style

I swing trade. I usually hold positions for between 1 day-2 months.

I look for patterns that show consolidation for about 3 months, strong momentum, or strong breakout potential.

Next, i look to see trends in the technicals, usually improving(long) or deteriorating(for shorts). I use mostly MACD, RSI, , DMI/ADX and 8X34EMA setups.

I cant say that i will be updating this everyday as i dont trade everyday. I will only upadate when starting or stoping a position or when i have some crap i need to vent about. enough of the BS... On to the damn trading already...

ACCOUNT VALUE=36000 USD Year end goal=80,000

thursday 9/27/12
    Closed PPC short. Didnt like the way it was trading. seemed to have way to much support @ around 5.00
    PPC enter 3500 shares @ 5.11
    PPC Covered @ 5.23
    -$500 bucks or so.

RDN
    Bought 8100 @ 4.41