Watch a Newbie Blow his account

Discussion in 'Journals' started by flipflopper, May 22, 2007.

1. I started trading futures full time on April 2, 2007 but it might as well been April fools day. I though I knew how to trade. I had tripled in the previous 6 months trading stocks.

Futures is a different ball game. I started trading obviously with too big of size. Oh yeah and I forgot to mention I was bearish. At this time I have lost about 25K over the past 7 weeks. I have about 18K left and we'll see how long that lasts. I am keeping this journal as entertainment.

I really feel I have lost any and all ability to read any market action whatsoever. I have been trading the YM. Everything has been a buy for the past 7 weeks. This hurts my brain and makes it very hard for me to trade.

20 minutes ago the market spit in my face again. Making my stop the highest tick of latest swing up before the drop. My stops are nothing more then heat seeking missiles for bulls and sell signals for bears... vice versa when I'm long.

I can single handedly stop the strongest bull market of the past 100 years by simply buying and holding. Since I don't want to put the country through a recession I'll continue trading until the market quietly takes me out.

2. SLD 6 YM 13582 USD 20070522 7:11:02
    BOT 6 YM 13585 USD 20070522 7:14:23
    SLD 6 YM 13576 USD 20070522 7:25:40
    BOT 6 YM 13611 USD 20070522 10:50:19
    SLD 6 YM 13609 USD 20070522 11:02:26
    BOT 6 YM 13605 USD 20070522 12:07:45
    BOT 6 YM 13600 USD 20070522 12:11:01
    SLD 6 YM 13585 USD 20070522 12:18:12
    BOT 6 YM 13582 USD 20070522 12:22:31

Summary of day's trades: