Want to be accepted at Prop Firm

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by wanabetrader, Dec 16, 2001.

1. Hi all :)

I've been reading threads in elite. So far I have found a lot of useful informations on a variety of trading aspects at Prop firms such as Worldco, Echo, and Bright. I have worked at Charles Scwab as Trader Assistant and at Morgan Stanley as Research Analyst assisting their wordwide Desk Traders for two years. To be a trader is my lifelong dream, but I am not sure whether I m really qualified to be accepted to be a traders at prop firms. I have no experience in trading or doing active trading on my own. Even though, I was involved in trading operations. And I also do not have much money to contribute to the prop firms, since I still have to made payment on my past due student loan.

Would anyone out there willing to help me to achieve my lifelong dream? Opinons and suggestion are warmly welcomed :)

Many Many Thanks in advance

Happy Holiday, everyone :)

WanabeTrader

2. Send out your resume to them. The worse thing that will happen is they won't accept you. So what apply to them all and be persistent.
    Robert Tharp

3. cashonly

cashonly Bright Trading, LLC

I know of a trader who was in a position similar to yours a few years ago. Trader's Assistant, limited funds, etc. He joined our firm and has worked his way to being one of the top traders in the company. So, I'd say "give it a shot" as you have nothing to lose by finding out what's available to you.

4. We get dozens of requests like this every week, and we would love to accomodate them but....and this is the hard part...the business model of "hiring" traders simply has not proven to be viable. There has been only one firm that has done that very well (during the "bubble"), and now even they have cut back their existing traders and are not adding new ones.

Your conviction seems real, and with that in mind, locating even $10K shouldn't prove too difficult.