Verifiable Scalping Records

Discussion in 'Trading' started by drprotrader, May 13, 2003.

1. I am new to the Elite daytrading forums and have been reading the threads at Elite Trader which is an excellent service. I am particularly interested in just working for myself as an independent trader. In my quest for identifying the best routes to explore and add to my strategies, I would like to see some verifiable evidence such as simple back to back monthly statements as evidence this method, approach, trading tool, etc. actually works. Is this possible...

2. Are you serious?

No...this is not possible.

Read the strategies here very carefully that are freely posted by many traders here...

practice trading them with a realtime simulator and you'll have your verifiable evidence.

If you can't do that first...you don't deserve to have access to any traders monthly statements.

Get off your butt and backtest them yourself...then follow it up with realtime simulator trades...

if it still looks viable via your goals...

trade it with a small size via your trade methodology.

Make some fine tune fix ups...then trade with your normal size.

It's as simple as that.

Remember this...to truly know if something works or not...you need to be trading via that traders trade methodology instead of just via the strategies that trader is using.

My point is this...two traders with different trade methodologies using the same trade setups (chart patterns) will have different results...

in fact...it wouldn't be unusual to see one of those traders a profitable trader while the other trader is a loser trader.

Why? The trader (trade methodology) is the difference...not the trade setup or any chart pattern.

Reason why I continue saying at this forum...trade something (trade setup or pattern) via your own trade methodology to determine accurately if something will work or not for you.