vad cd

Discussion in 'Educational Resources' started by soler, Jun 3, 2005.

1. soler

soler

okay, has anyone purchased this video yet? Is it worth the money?
    I'm a seasoned trader but am always interested in learning more.

thx

http://www.nasdaqscalper.com/

2. Threei

Threei

soler,

it's being shipped this week, I don't think anyone had a chance to view it yet. I'd expect first reviwes closer to the end of the next week at best.

Meanhwile, will be glad to answer any questions about it. Basically, here is what I did there:

First CD contains videoclips dwscribing my 4 monitors layout, all the software I use and its functions, configuration and some specifically useful for scalping features. There are also several clips illustrating some basic concepts described in printed part: reserve orders, hidden orders, how to distignuish fake orders from real ones, how to evalute slippage risk by level II etc. For seasoned trader, unless he didn't really pay much attention to scalping NASDAQ stocks, this CD will be basic probably.

Second and third contain videoclips of actual scalping plays mostly narrated in real time (several I had to re-narrate later because of some technical blunders). Some of clips are fully devoted to single play, some have several trades in consequence or even overlapping (one done while another is in progress). With each of them I explain the setup, reason for a trade, running comments on development, stop placement and trailing, changes in thinking as situation dictates etc. I did as little editing as possible in these clips; it may create an impression of material being raw, but that's intentional. I didn't want to make another polished smooth one, rather aimed to preserve feeling of live presence as if one sits next to me during trading.