Vaccines for kids...should you do it?

Discussion in 'Politics' started by peilthetraveler, Aug 26, 2012.

1. pspr

pspr

2. Those statistics are based on online surveys conducted by the site - an antivaccine site - of parents. That these parents are on the site and filling out a survey suggests that they may harbor an antivaccine bias and thier answers to questions concerning medical conditions can hardly be considered impartial, or qualified. In short, those statistics are dubious.

One needs a randomized trial and one needs to confirm medical conditions with professional diagnosises.

Do you beleive everything you read (written by a non-Liberal)?

3. My wife and I studied this subject extensively when our children were born. There are risks from vaccinations, but the statistics show that the risks of getting the disease are much greater. It boils down to taking a small risk of a vaccination side effect vs. a much larger risk of getting the disease and suffering an even worse outcome.

We don't have to look too far back in history to see what happened before there were vaccinations for polio, small pox and pertussis -- millions of people died or were left permamently disabled.

4. Eight

Eight

I'm not so totally sold on vaccinations: Recently, whooping cough was spreading only in the areas where they are vaccinating! And the talking heads were saying that whooping cough is spreading and that means we need more vaccinations!

Some illnesses spread through the US, where people are vaccinated, and stop at the Mexican Border, where people are not vaccinated but have healthy immune systems.. and it's possibly because the vaccinations weaken the immune system..

5. Eight

Eight

Why isn't such a trial done? You'd think that somebody would want to know about that if they actually gave a rat's ass about our health.