Umm, a journal

Discussion in 'Journals' started by illiquid, Jul 13, 2002.

1. Hey all, wanted to post a few charts, get some feedback, etc.

I'm primarily an intraday trader, with 80% of my trades being closed by eod (the other 20% are the losers I averaged down on of course -- JK! :D) I trade only on nasdaq and certain indices on amex.

I do alot of scalping flips for .20-.30 but I don't think they're worth the bother of posting. The majority of the longer term (hold time from 1hr to over several days) trades I do are based on divergences -- stock vs ND, stock vs sector, ND vs SP etc. Pretty simple stuff, but trades that are good for just about any position size, and that's important to consider as one's equity grows (hopefully).

I'll start off posting a couple of charts from past couple days that I keyed off of. Starting monday I will begin to post longer term trades in real-time, with the charts coming after close.

Let me know what you think . . .

2. This NQ/ES divergence on thursday was the major tell for me and colored my trading for friday as well. When nasdaq manages not to join the spoo in breaking fresh bottoms, always sticks out like a sore thumb.

3. Ok let me adjust the chart graphics a bit and will post some more tonite.

4. CuteGirl

CuteGirl

Good setup. What have you found when ES holds, rather than NQ. I find NQ leads ES more than the reverse.

5. If you are able to consistently make profitable trades of 20 or 30 cents per day, on several stocks, why not just do that on 1000 shares, make 5 trades and make $1000 TO $1500 per day? That's a good living, and you don't have to take that huge risk of naked overnight positions?

6. Same here, I usually don't put much faith in the reverse situation with the greater volatility being in the nasdaq.