Two questions...

Discussion in 'Forex' started by bellman, Nov 30, 2005.

1. bellman

bellman

Hey there, I'm a newbie. I've been developing and testing a daytrading/ money management strategy for equities over the past few month that I believe, hope, pray will be successful. However, trading currency is VERY enticing for a variety of reasons. Here are a couple of questions I need answered before I pursue the idea of currency trading further.

1. Is Forex the only market for daytrading currency?
    2. Is it a single market or comprised of multiple markets with arbitrage opportunities?

That is all for now. Thanks so much for your help. If I get a good response from you guys, I have many, many more questions to ask... Hopefully over the long run I can contribute something back in return.

2. May i ask why you posted twice on the same thing?

3. bellman

bellman

Very sorry, it was an accident. Midway through typing the message I hit a combination of keys that somehow submitted my post. :confused: I then quickly retyped the questions and then unknowingly posted the same message a second time. My apologies.

4. 1. I’m not sure what you mean by the first question. You can trade spot FX or futures, but I’m not sure if that is what you are asking.

2. The short version: Yes, there are many market makers and opportunities for arb.