Turning $500 into $100,000

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by Hybr1d88, Jan 26, 2016.

1. Hybr1d88

Hybr1d88

I'm about to embark on an exciting adventure gentleman.

I'm planning on turning $500 into $100,000 with a strategy I will construct utilizing a variety of technical indicators, and in essence it will be a system designed to follow trends. This will be primarily for day trading equities, and yes before you even ask some will be penny stocks, although I will be trading NASDAQ listed equities almost exclusively. I will turn the $500 into $100,000 in one year or less.

My $500 will be boosted to $3,000 using the 6:1 margin supplied by Suretrader, where I plan on opening an account.

My strategy will consist of a high winning percentage(works at least 75% of the time), and most of my positions when I'm just starting out will be around $1,000 as I grind my way up. Ideally each position will only consist of 5% of my total account balance, utilizing no leverage at all, but this will take some time.

After I complete this task you will all worship me as though I was a god.

Lets go!

#500to100000in2016

Also any suggestions for devising my ultimate stock trading strategy?

Which DVDs and books do you guys suggest for me?

Last edited: Jan 26, 2016
  2. wartrace

wartrace

How are you going to get around the pattern day trading rule? I am not too familiar with the rules since I don't trade stocks; don't you need a 25k account?

IAS_LLC likes this.
  3. Fundlord

Fundlord

Are you following tim sykes alerts ?

You should start with more money so you'll end up with more money. 20,000% return in one year and only ending up with 100k or 50 k after taxes isn't life changing.

But 2500 to 500k or 5000 to 1m is.

If you manage to pull it off you'll regret not starting with a real stake because you may never be able to pull off this feat again.

Good luck.

CSEtrader likes this.
  4. Hybr1d88

Hybr1d88