Tuco Traders: please read

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by propseeker, Apr 22, 2008.

1. As you may or may not know, Doug Fredrick and a new lawyer are planning on asking the judge to transfer receivership to Doug from the current receiver Thomas Lennon so that distributions could be done more timely, and the possible litigations that Mr. Lennon insinuated in an email could be avoided.

I strongly urge all of you to consider petitioning the judge for approval of this transfer at the email address at the top right of the page here: http://pview.findlaw.com/view/2144241_1?noconfirm=0

I'm just a trader and haven't spoken to Doug or his lawyer about this, but spoke to my own atty who thought it couldn't hurt and could actually help if enough of us write. Don't be anonymous though, include your names. Here's what I wrote to give an idea:

Dear Judge Sabraw,

My name is _ and I'm an equities trader with Tuco Trading. I'm writing with regards to the case "Securities and Exchange Commission v. Tuco Trading, LLC" to petition you to consider the transfer of receivership from the current Thomas F. Lennon to our firm partner Doug Frederick.

After having reviewed the facts of this case, spoken to Mr. Lennon about the status of the accounts, and considered remarks made by Mr. Lennon with regard to possible litigation between creditors and Mr. Lennon/Tuco due to the bankruptcy proceedings that Mr. Lennon has been authorized to use; I feel that it would be in the best interest of the trader's of our firm and would fit more appropriately with the true spirit of the SEC (to protect investors), that the receivership going forward were being done by someone close to and trusted by the firm, thus ensuring a timely distribution with minimal liability.