TST Combine Journey

Discussion in 'Journals' started by Rodrigcn, May 9, 2017.

1. Rodrigcn

Rodrigcn

Hi,

First time poster here. I've been studying price action for about 10 months and I took the summer off before school (getting my MBA this fall) in order to trade full time. I spent April getting used to the market speed as the simulators I was using were much faster. I'm officially trading FT starting this May. I will use this thread to keep myself accountable and to post daily activity. Below are my trades thus far:

First week of May - I took a lot of wild trades so my returns were higher but there were some close calls. Note - this was in SIM
    upload_2017-5-9_17-10-11.png

Once my dashboard loads I will post my TST summary and my trades today

Spectre2007 likes this.
  2. motif

motif

Best of luck to you.

3. Rodrigcn

Rodrigcn

E6 Trades today 5/9/2017:

upload_2017-5-9_18-56-5.png
    1) Long - bought in the middle of a large bull bar, trying to get a dip before a move up. Market started to move down and I didn't like it so i got out with a few ticks profit
    2) Re initiated a long about a MM down from the top trading range, I still have a belief the bulls would return based on context. I scalped out with around 6 pips, Should have held longer.
    3) Initiated a short based on context and 3 pushed up / wedge testing upper trading range. I essentially caught the move up but scalped out, should have held longer
    4) initiated long but was nervous of a BO below due to extreme bearishness. Got out with a small loss.
    5) i had two sell limits that got triggered, I moved the first sell limit that got triggered, the stop a little higher because there were lots of trapped traders from early longs who would get out with smaller losses higher so I knew there was more sellers there. The move took me by surprise but i managed it and got out with a profit.

4. Rodrigcn

Rodrigcn

TST Trade results day 1 and 2:
    upload_2017-5-9_19-4-2.png

5. Overnight