Trouble sleeping

Discussion in 'Psychology' started by cashmoney69, Oct 23, 2006.

1. It seems sinse I started trading, I haven't been getting the sleep I need. I keep thinking about what my stock will do the second the bell rings and weather or not I'll make or lose a ton of money.

Sometimes I stay up all night just so I can make it to the opening bell before passing out some place. As a result, I've missed my classes, cant focus, and my schedule gets all screwed up.

I dont want to take sleeping pills, so what do you guys do?

cm69

2. I will be very honest and upfront here. Your going to have to get yourself under control. Since you are going to school and I suspect that you are young, I would say to give up active trading (for now).

The symptons you have described will only get worse and IT WILL effect your social, work, school life negatively. I have been there and done that. I have lost a lot of quality time trying to fit trading into my schedule.

Why not swing trade? Find stocks that you can hold for 2-4 months. It will require a lot less time and you wont have to be at the monitor all day long.

On a side note, you should probably major in Business if this is what you want to do with the rest of your life. However, now is the time where you should be having fun not active trading.

3. ozzy

ozzy

Melatonin. I was referred to it by someone else -- it works.

4. djxput

djxput

Or just trade things where you can go to sleep; where you feel comfortable with what you have at risk. Or like the other poster said dont trade overnite or at all etc ...