Tradiny system & automated trade

Discussion in 'Strategy Building' started by WmWaster, Jan 27, 2006.

1. Tradiny system & automated trade
    Hi.
    I'm very new to tradiny system and automated trade.
    I would like to do so.

1) Sites
    Does anyone know if there's any site which discuss about them?
    I would like if they could teach me some concise step-by-step how to make it work, from finding brokers (which supports automated trade/trading system), set-up trade system, to atuomate trade by setting some parameters.

2) Tradiny System
    What criteria do I need to focus when selecting a trading system?
    What trading system do you recommend? Pros and cons?
    Is Metastock good?

3) Automated trade
    After I selected a tradiny system and have drawn strategy plans, how can I automate my trade?
    I'm not sure if the following functions are available in my automated trade:
    - when the criteria are met, "a sound alert + pop-up" will trigger (with time limit), asking me if I would approve or decline the order. If I don't respond within the time limit, it will send the order automatically.
    - when criteria are met, more than 1 order is activated and ready. Each order has its own criteria. If the criteria for that order are met, it will send the order and cancel the rest.

Thanks for your help!

2. TradeBolt

TradeBolt TradeBolt, LLC

1) Sites
    Does anyone know if there's any site which discuss about them?
    I would like if they could teach me some concise step-by-step how to make it work, from finding brokers (which supports automated trade/trading system), set-up trade system, to atuomate trade by setting some parameters.