Tradestation's Radarscreen review??

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by pstallone, Feb 28, 2009.

1. Radarscreen seems to have everything I want , as a day trader, I can locate stocks according to MACD, Histograms, and Stochastics indicators, without going blind watching charts, or constantly pulling up charts. I miss a lot of opportunities.

Is seems perfect, for picking out stocks in real time, to short or go long, by indicator.

Does anyone use, is there anything better? It seems simple, it simply gives me the stocks 500 at a time, to review by Stochastics etc.

2. It can certainly alert you of potential trades. But it is strictly a mechanical system.

From my trading experience, I found that these mechanical signals are ambiguous figures. Meaning: they can be interpreted as bullish or bearish depending on the context.

I used to scan hundreds of stocks in any given day. I have given them up 2 years ago. Now I trade only 1 stock (ETF) intraday, long and short. I decided to trade only one and trade it well. It can provide me a way of making a living. That's all I need.

3. What is the ETF? I am not looking for hundreds of picks, but I watch about 20 stocks daily, both ETF, and whatever is hot at the moment. I trade POT, ICE frequently. It would be nice since I use stochastics, to find software that can give me alerts, showing oversold, undersold conditions:)

4. I trade only SKF these days. It is a leveraged inverse of the financial market. But it has very good inverse corelation to SPY (S&P 500 index proxy). I like it because of the movement. When SPY moves up $0.50, SKF moves down $2.00 or so, vice versa. SKF easily whips $0.50 to $1.00 in 20 seconds. Imagine that! If you trade 1000 shares, that's $500 to $1000 opportunity in 20 seconds to a minute.