Tradestation, Wealthlab and other such software

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by thedal, Aug 11, 2005.

1. thedal

thedal

I am a management consultant helping a client chose the right trading platform. I am looking for some information on products such as Tradestation, Wealthlab, etc. I have seen the demos of these two products.

- What are the main value points for an institutional buyer (bank, broker, trading firm), buying a whole software package like Wealthlab or Tradestation for the use of their end-users.

- Which other (maybe less known) trading software /firms were sold in a similar way like Tradestation or Wealthlab? Are there any other competing products that I should consider?

- What special edge would such a software have for institutional clients?

-If any of you have used any of these packages, I would like to exchange notes with you. If it is fine with you, please email me directly at thedal (dot) thedal (at) gmail (dot) com

Thanks in advance for your responses.

Regards
    Raj

2. etouch

etouch

Raj,

I can suggest you to consider Tradecision from Alyuda Research. Tradecision is a complete analysis package with a number of interesting features, including charting, technical analysis and trading systems design.

More info at www.tradecision.com

3. Fat

Fat

Also there is MetaTrader 4: charting, TA, trading, auto trading and mobile trading in development.

4. hylt

hylt

5. JackR

JackR

Are you looking for a trading platform, an analysis platform, or a combination package?

What does your client want to do - directly execute orders placed manually from the platform, place orders through a broker, allow the platform to automatically trade?

Does your client care about being tied to a specific broker?

How many people need to use the platform? Will they collaborate?

A little more data might get you some useful answers.

Jack

6. you should also consider tickquests neoticker - very well put together analysis platform