Tradestation Problems?

Discussion in 'Trading' started by Sarasota, Jan 29, 2002.

1. Has anyone experienced problems with Tradestation today? I got booted off of their servers at about 3:30 pm EST today, and have been unable to log back on.

2. Sapient

Sapient

Yes I was kicked off at that time myself. Lucky for me I was out of the market just then.

3. Tony98

Tony98

I had the same problem, but was only out for 10 mins.

4. Sapient

Sapient

I just noticed that was my first post and I should introduce myself. I have been trading for a few years. And as of two weeks ago I formed a corporation. And now I'm a full time stay at home trader.
    This has been my plan and dream for a long time. While setting up and putting together my business plan I used a lot of information from here and other sites. I have four monitors with two computers using a DSl connection. While trading for a few years using small lots and creating the typical drawdowns. With luck and minor skill I was able to keep getting base hits to bring my trading up to past my beginning balance. Which was quite a feat being over sixty percent down at one point.
    In starting out now I have a fairly large brokerage account with more than five years of money in the bank to live off of while I try to finish my learning curve. I am very serious about becoming very good at this. I have the patience and need to further developing the discipline side of trading. The hardest part so far is not admitting when I am on the wrong side of the trade to cut away with the small loss. I have done well so far and only let one get away from me over the last two weeks. Again with luck and the trading gods it came back to me and I got out just over even. Yes, I was one very happy camper. In my trading journal I yelled at myself pretty good. And started chanting" to become a great trader you must have discipline and use stops".