Tradestation is $113 per month

Discussion in 'Retail Brokers' started by rowenwood, Mar 25, 2004.

1. Is paying 113 dollars a month for Trade Station worth it. Is there somebody else that offers the software for less? Is there a firm that sells quotes and software, so that I could get my trades elsewhere?

How much does IB charge per month?

Does IB have the basic advanced TA software that one needs?

Should I pay tradestation $113 per month or what? I'm primarily a position trader. I'd like to study Fibonacci ratio, and Gann lines.

2. I think there is no need to pay those fees if you position trade. When you add up it's a lot of money over a year. If you were to maintain an IRA with a 1/10 of TS monthly cost some people would certainly tell you you spend too much. Why then would you spend so much for your trading account? I think there a more cost efficient ways to backtest your strategies.

I can see all those who spend hundreds per month coming in a minute and tell me what a "cheap charlie" I am and that I make them laugh. I don't care. In the end, trading is about building wealth and the battle is won over the long term .

If you have a big account 100K +and TS fee is all you spend on your data and you trade full time . Yeah I guess it can make sense otherwise I don't think so.

3. BSAM

BSAM

Mostly agree. Overpriced for most, but others require and/or feel comfortable with their tools, etc.

4. maxpi

maxpi

Tradestation software is a Mercedes. If you want to work with anything from a junker to a 4 cylinder 5 speed it is out there and it is cheap.

Max

5. yes, it is worth every penny.

6. BSAM

BSAM

Some folks swear QuoteTracker is a Mercedes. Different streaks for different freaks.:cool:

7. You can look on eBay and see if you can find TS2000i, some people sell their (unused) software there. I bought mine outside the US when the US has stopped selling TS2000i but when it was still available in other countries.