Traders of today...

Discussion in 'Trading' started by trade-ya1, Dec 5, 2003.

1. I was speaking to a friend today and we were talking about the expectations that traders have regarding commissions, payouts, and just general entitlements. The traders that I refer to are of the so-called 'independent traders', 'day-traders' or whatever other term you would like to use catagory. Basically referring to traders that either trade prop. with someone else's money, trade with a deposit or trade fully backed with their own money. I have to say that this subject really irks me and I feel that things will be changing very soon and changing dramatically. When I say that it irks me, I mean that these traders that I am referring to are simply whacked out of their mind as far as their expectations are concerned. Frankly, I have no agenda with this post whatsoever other than to voice my controversial opinion, get bashed a bit and see if anyone agrees with me. I am confident in my opinions and believe in what I am saying. Things will change and they will change dramatically. Anyway, let me get to the point.