Traders Hamptons or Long Island, NY

Discussion in 'Hook Up' started by Dr. No, Aug 22, 2009.

1. Dr. No

Dr. No

Hello I am looking for traders in the Hamptons or Eastern Long Island. I would like to exchange ideas and experience with bright individuals.

2. East ender here.

3. I am dating a Yenta with a house in E.H. .

4. michael a

michael a

i'm an active trader who lives in southampton. email me at aabatang@optonline.net if you would like to discuss trading.

5. Dr. No

Dr. No

Looks good so far. I will collect emails.

We can form a www. meetup.com group here at eastern long island.

I think it will be good to exhange ideas on many different subjects regarding stock/bond/futures/currency/etfs/es etc. Also different trading software/brokers/etc.

6. taowave

taowave

East ender as well

7. I thought this thread to be quite interesting.

Can somebody please explain to me the whole "Hamptons" thing? I saw it talked about briefly in that very funny MOJO TV show called Wall Street Warriors, and there was a guy who actually worked on the Street by day and commuted out to the "Hamptons" on the weekends??? I thought that was odd.

Is that an East Coast thing to do for Streeters? Or, should I consider the Hamptons the same way I do our Beverly Hills out where I live here on the Left Coast.

Help needed in understanding that makes the Hamptons, the Hamptons! Just curious, that's all.

8. Thanks, LJ.

I took your link and then ran some google on real estate in the area myself and came up with this:

24.81-ACRE COMPOUND ON COECLES HARBOR

Shelter Island
    $19,900,000

12 bedroom(s)
    12 bath(s)
    12000 sq.ft
    24.80 acre(s)
    bayfront-harborfront Pool

Or, this:

GEORGICA PONDFRONT ESTATE

East Hampton
    $39,500,000

South of Highway
    6 bedroom(s)
    7 bath(s)
    12000 sq.ft
    1.90 acre(s)
    pondfront-lakefront Pool

So, it would appear that the further "East" you go, the higher the prices of real estate in the area gets.