Trader In Need Of Mentor

Discussion in 'Hook Up' started by TedSpread, Feb 24, 2003.

1. TedSpread

TedSpread

BACKGROUND: I graduated at the top of my class from an ivy league college. I spent the next 10 years working for 2 major wall street firms as a fixed income derivatives salesman. Two years ago (at 31) I moved to Boca Raton and began trading for Generic. I have spent the better part of this time as a trader treading water, looking for new/better methodologies and feeling like I have had little to no edge.

GOAL: I would love to find a mentor who can help me reach my goal to become a consistently profitable trader.

CONSIDERATIONS: I am in this for the long haul. I have experience with simple directional strategies as well as complex derivative spreading strategies. I would favor trading futures over equities, but I am open to any instruments/methodologies that move me towards my goal.

If this message reaches any consistently profitable traders that are interested in helping someone else reach a similar level, I would be very grateful to hear from you. My e-mail address is traderljp@yahoo.com.

2. why do'nt you approach mr offman in nyc

and offer your time and efforts to him in exchange for some
    feedback on trading?

is he still one of the principals of carlin / generic

or did he retire after the bear market started?

good luck to you

3. TedSpread

TedSpread

Yes, he is still one of the main players in Carlin/Generic. He is still trading actively, but has been much more cautious in the last couple of years. He is still profitable, just not amazingly profitable as he was during the bull market period.