Trademaven sinks lower

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by 123r34, Mar 5, 2006.

1. 123r34

123r34

I have unfortunately been a Trademaven client for 3 months. I have not dealt with a more messed up company for a long time. After the total Trademaven/Transact meltdown of 2-14-06 we were promised great things on our account transfers to Man Financial. I am a fulltime day trader and it hurt a great deal financially to sit out the markets from 2-14-06 to 2-28-06 but I did. Then it was moved to 3-1 and then 3-2. Pre market on 3-3 I fire up Trademaven and nothing works. I call in 3 times with no answer. After the market opens I get someone and they tell me that I need to wipe out the new release from 2 weeks ago and put in a newer release and I will need new passwords that they install. They had not bothered to send out a single email to any of their clients telling them in advance what to do to be able to trade that morning. They were trying to get clients back on line 1 client at a time as they called in. I did all that and then went to trade. I got into a position and when I went to close it would only allow me to close 1/2 of it. By the time they got it fixed I had lost $200.00 in profit from my limit order. I thought I better check on my larger account. It wasn't there. I made 4 phone calls to Trademaven to find out where it was. I was assured each time that somebody would get right back to me. By 2:30 P.M. est. nobody had so I called Man Financial where the Transact accounts were moved to. They had no record of my second account.
    I am totally through with Trademaven. They could not find their butts with both hands. In my opinion they do not deserve to survive as a company. This is my experience with them. If you deal with them I hope your experience is better.

2. 123r34

123r34