Track Record Creation

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by MorganSys, May 19, 2004.

1. Hello,

I and my partner have created a trading system, and would like to create a track record. We have done rigorous testing. Walk-forward backtest, holdout sample (1 year), holdout sample (Nasdaq stocks) etc etc..

The problems:

-I am a student (working also)
    -He is temporarily physically disabled (can't work)
    -We have little money
    -The system needs to trade many stocks at a time to be consistent. (100/day)
    -Trades are expensive

Does anyone have a solution?

2. abogdan

abogdan

Yes, I do. Continue your education, get a good job, save some money, trade! Markets are not going anywhere, they will wait for you, don't you worry! If you think that your system is good and its worth investing in it then you should be the one who invested! If you are not sure about your system then share your system with an expert you somewhat trust. In the worse case scenario he will benefit from it so will you by knowing that it does work. There is no, really, any other solution. Belive me, I have been there a long time ago.
    Cheers,

3. Hey Morgan,

I think we talked before, right?

If you are who I think you are, contact me and I will help you out.

Thanks,

Shay.

4. simulated trading contests offered by firms

or paper trading firms that for a small fee
    simulate "real market"conditions

good luck

5. Morgan,

I have helped a few (2) traders in the past secure funds. unfortunately for you though the "only" way my funding source's are interested in funding any micro-hedge funds or even individual traders is with real "live" audited trading records. (usually at least 2 years of net positive result's of over "x") . That means you need somehow to secure some money and trade "live" for at least 2 years profitably.