TOS ActiveTrader

Discussion in 'Retail Brokers' started by pennystocker, Sep 18, 2012.

1. Many times the ActiveTrader quote ladder is way off from the charts. This happens most often during morning hours when the volume is high. I trade emini nasdaq100. I currently have a download speed of 12Mbps. If I upgrade to a higher internet speed will I get real time accuracy with the charts and quote ladder?

Also, maybe it's just me stressing, but the buy/sell market buttons are way off mark from the charts and ActiveTrader ladder. I mean way the F-OFF!

I am thinking of changing platforms if I do not find a solution. I am a 1 contract trader and cannot afford these extra problems raping my account. What other platforms are better regarding these issues?

2. TOS is lousy for trading futures, besides the high commissions.

Try AMP, OEC or Infinity. I currently use Infinity but switch due to better commis with AMP & OEC.

3. I noticed the TOS desktop platform was 4 seconds slow. Then I noticed it was connected to thinkorswim.com.sg, i.e. Singapore, and I'm in the eastern US. This might be because I use Google's public DNS server (8.8.4.4) rather than my ISP's and it's returning a thinkorswim.com server that's close to its location rather than mine.

4. opt789

opt789

TDA/thinkorswim is having quote problems lately. They will tell you they are not, but I have shown it to them in real time this week. You just have to keep calling and complaining, and send emails. More people need to complain so they will fix it.