Top 20 MBA Graduate, who wants to hire me (NYC)?

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by EliteTraderNYC, Feb 16, 2008.

1. I have been looking to join a legitimate prop firm in New York with a great training program for awhile and thought I'd post something here.

A few things about me - I graduated recently from a Top 20 MBA program with an MBA in finance. I have a superior GPA and standardized test scores. I have a background in IT and some experience with fundamental equity research.

I am looking to work with other traders who are successful, highly educated, and willing to share their strategies.

Anyone interested?

2. MBA is a joke.. let me just tell you that to start off with. Especially if it is one of those Hardward ones.

I don't think I would even mention it when searching for a trading job.

Prove to me what you got by sharing w/ me the best profit making ideas you have thought of. You can PM me.

3. You may want to sign up with a different username and try again. This shows the exact opposite attitude that those who you want to contact would need to see from you.

4. I am thinking of opening a hot-dog stand. Would you like to come on board?

5. why everyone is so angry at him? i don't see anything wrong with what he just posted.

anyway...
    to the person who started this thread. why don't you go to First New York Securities to apply for a prop trader trainee position.
    http://www.firstnewyorksecurities.com/faq.htm
    that firm is simply the best prop firm in the country. they give you $55,000 base salary & shared profit too when you are under training. all other prop firms donot pay you anything.

their training is very intensive. if you are that educated, you'll have a job there for sure because they don't hire people easily like most prop firms.