Today's Targets

Discussion in 'Trading' started by Dave at NextDay, Apr 26, 2010.

1. Comments about Friday and today: Prior to Friday's open I stated which were the relevant prices, which you see on the chart. And, as you can see, my two nearby prices were not ony hit, they, as I've stated in previous threads, once they're reached, can become their own P/R levels. Also, the next up target was validated at the end of the day. I stated in the other forum thread, prior to it occurring, that the opening range looked mediocre, and in the case of this market, that's not bad. Consequently, I stated that, should the market sell down to the cash 1205.55 level, that that looked like a good pickup and if so to look for the first up target to be reached, which it promptly did.

Please appreciate that this is all an experiment for me personally. I've been doing this for over 30 years and in many different capacities, from small private firm relationships to major institutions, and now I'm kind of going to a different phase of life, never quitting but wanting to diversify my personal interests a bit more.